Breathe On Me, Breath of God - for Mixed Brass Ensemble/Choir

Robert Jackson composed the enduring hymn tune “Trentham” in 1894 as a setting of Edwin Hatch’s “Breathe On Me, Breath of God” which was written in 1886. Steve Ash brings a modern harmonic approach to this classic melody with a sensitive treatment in this arrangement for 7-part brass ensemble.

Though the melody is primarily passed between the lead Flugel and Trombone parts, other accompanying moving lines around the entire ensemble will keep things interesting for everybody, making for a good exercise in ensemble balance and blend.

This arrangement doesn’t contain any significant range or other technical challenges making for an accessible chart for a broad range of skill levels. This tender arrangement would fit well when needing a reflective piece on a program for concert or worship.

Additional Info

  • Price: 29.99
  • Composer: Robert Jackson
  • Product ID: AH2213
  • Instrumentation: 7-part Brass Ensemble: 3 Flugelhorns/Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Bass Trombone/Tuba
Arranged by:


Related items