Edelweiss - From "The Sound Of Music" - for "Hungry Five" Polka Band

“Edelweiss” is presented here in an arrangement for the instrumentation of Alford’s “Hungry Five” series of Polka/German band books. In this edition, the enduring and beloved melody from Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “The Sound Of Music” gets passed back and forth between the various instruments to keep things interesting for players and listeners alike.

Every Hungry Five band should keep a familiar waltz like this at the ready at all times as a change-up between all the other marchlike polkas normally played on such gigs. There are no extreme range or technical challenges in this arrangement, so even fairly young ensembles could use this to include some Broadway classiness on a German band performance. Ready to go for your Oktoberfest gig!

Additional Info

  • Price: 14.99
  • Composer: By Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II
  • Product ID: H0.1096871-SC001281326
  • Instrumentation: 2 Cl, Tpt, Tbn, Tuba
Arranged by:


Related items