Strauss Waltzes - For “Hungry Five” Band

A lovely pair of composer Johann Strauss, Jr.'s waltzes are presented here in an arrangement for the instrumentation of Alford’s “Hungry Five” series of Polka/German band books. In this edition, the melody for “Artist’s Life” is handled by the clarinets, then they pass the job over to the brasses for the “Tales from the Vienna Woods” section.

These familiar classic melodies will fit right in on a program right alongside other Hungry Five pieces. There are no extreme range requirements in this arrangement, and the technical challenges shouldn’t be out of reach for intermediate players so even fairly young ensembles could include this on a German band performance. Ready to go for your Oktoberfest gig!

Additional Info

  • Price: 14.99
  • Composer: Johann Strauss, Jr.
  • Product ID: AH2106
  • Instrumentation: 2Cl, Tpt, Tbn, Tuba
Arranged by:


Related items