Lake-Side Polka - for "Hungry Five" Polka Band

Professor Frank Marion Davis (1839-1896) was an American educator, singer, and composer of both hymns and secular works. Among his secular works were a number of collections of polkas and waltzes written for solo piano. This series of works presents arrangements of a number of Davis’ compositions prepared for the instrumentation of Alford’s “Hungry Five” polka band books and serve as a fine addendum to those familiar pieces. While the clarinet parts tend to be the most active, they often feature diatonic scalar patterns. All parts should remain accessible to most intermediate-level players.

“Lake-Side” Polka (originally published in 1874) has more participation in the Trumpet and Trombone parts than are found in much of the rest of this collection.

This downloadable PDF package contains a full score and a set of folio-sized parts that are ready to go for your German band's Oktoberfest gig!

Also available as part of the Frank M. Davis Polka Collection

Additional Info

  • Price: 9.99
  • Composer: Frank M. Davis
  • Product ID: AH1805
  • Instrumentation: 2 Cl, Tpt, Tbn, Tuba
Arranged by:


Related items